Webinar - Developing a 2017 Grant Strategy for Nonprofit Organizations
Content

Content


This webinar is appropriate for beginning, intermediate, and advanced grant writers, nonprofit staff, and nonprofit managers.

Webinar participants will learn to establish a grant strategy and grant calendar for the next 12 to 15 months for a Nonprofit Organization.  Criterion to evaluate Grant Strategies as well as Types of Support (project, equipment, capital, or general operating support) will be provided.  Participants will receive worksheets that they can use to create a Grant Strategy for their Nonprofit Organization.

Prerequisite:  We recommend taking the online course "Researching Opportunities for Foundation Grants" prior to attending this webinar.  This is a recommendation, but not a requirement.

Attendees may earn .5 CEUs by participating in the webinar and completing an assignment on Planning a 2016-2017 Grant Strategy for a Nonprofit Organization.  The assignment must be successfully completed within 90 days of the webinar to earn the CEU credit.  The CEU Certificate must be purchased prior to the beginning of the webinar.

Certified Grant Writers® may earn 5 CGW Renewal Credits by participating in the webinar and completing an assignment on Planning a 2016-2017 Grant Strategy for a Nonprofit Organization.  The assignment must be successfully completed within 90 days of the webinar.

Be sure that you attend the webinar on the scheduled date and time.  A webinar recording or Power Point presentation is not available to participants who miss a webinar. 
Dates and Times

Dates and Times


Developing a 2017 Grant Strategy for Nonprofit Organizations
  • Tuesday, Apr 19, 2016 at 4 PM Eastern, 3 PM Central, 2 PM Mountain, 1 PM Pacific  Sold Out
Presenter

Presenter

Linda Sharp, Certified Grant Writer®, will present this webinar.  She has over 30 years of experience as a grant writer, nonprofit board member, and nonprofit manager.  She is a graduate of the University of Dayton.  She currently works for American Grant Writers' Association as a trainer and serves as the Professional Development Director.
Copyright © 2009-2017.  All rights reserved.  American Grant Writers Association, Inc.